Skip to content
MoveKlar

Back to comparison

Ace Vehicle Deliveries

To signup

Cost & reimbursementMixedCommissionNot publishedRoutesUK

As of 18 Aug 2026

Vehicle handover on a dealership forecourt: driver and customer exchange the keys.

For whom?

Registration country
United KingdomFull UK licence held 5+ years, max 6 points; HMRC self-employed registration within 3 months.
  • Self-employed UK trade-plate drivers aged 26+, licence held 5+ years, max 6 points, secure off-street parking.
  • Recently/semi-retired drivers welcome; minimum commitment of 3 consecutive days a week; 60+ drivers, company operating 30+ years.

At a glance

Cost model, payout and access — grouped, not a wall.

Costs & reimbursement

Variable costs
MixedTravel between jobs (incl. taxi with prior approval) fully reimbursed; B&B + meals when overnight; fuel for the moved vehicle not stated first-party.
Insurance
Platform“We have insured all vehicles whilst they are in our possession” — from collection to hand-back; policy permits driving taxed or untaxed with MOT for 3+ year vehicles.
Insurance cost
Platform coversNo driver premium, no per-job figure.
Pricing
Fixed priceJob fees based on distance (average ~135 miles); no % commission. Driver fees raised 27% in March.
Fee
Not publishedFixed job fees based on distance; no deduction/commission published. Whether the distance fee is net is not stated.
Red plates
Help availableTrade plates issued after the initial training period; until then only a limited number of taxed vehicles per day.

Pay & access

Payout
Monthly“We pay on a monthly basis”; advances for expenses available so drivers don't wait a month.
Signup
FreeNo fee to join; trade plate issued by Ace after training.
Return travel
Yes“We fully reimburse travel costs to and from home, as well as in between jobs.”

Access

Trips
UKUK-wide (“any part of the country”).
Mode
On own wheels
Min. age
26The insurance policy permits drivers aged 26 and over only.
Damage exposure
None“The drivers are not liable for damages beyond their control” — stone chips, windscreen and tyres en route are not the driver's liability; no fixed excess figure published.
Return leg
PlannableDrivers plan their own routes (Google Maps/Sat Nav); jobs home-to-home, 8–10 h/day.
Time to first job
Weeksdriver-reportedFull training plus an initial training period before the trade plate is issued (days/weeks, not exactly quantified).

Worked example: what's left on this platform?

€300 gross · 400 km · return 150 km · 1.80 €/L · 8 L/100km

Not enough verified data for a worked example — we show no number when the commission or fuel model isn't verified.

A sample calculation for a representative job, not your income. You can run the full estimator in the earnings estimator.

Driver signal

From public Trustpilot reviews of this platform, tagged by role. Independent, not verified, as of 18 Aug 2026.

Most common themes

  • Net pay2
  • Return trip1
  • Payment1

Quotes from driver reviews (independent, not verified):

  • „On an average day (12 hours) you will earn an average of about £4/hour — before your tax & NI.“

    Review from 18 Aug 2026Source

  • „15-hour days are not unusual, and you're lucky if you make over £50 on those.“

    Review from 18 Aug 2026Source

Economics

  • Fixed job fees by distance (average ~135 miles); regulars earn £1,200–£1,600/month, several over £2,000. Driver fees raised 27% in March.
  • Monthly pay with expense advances available; travel costs to/from home and between jobs fully reimbursed, incl. B&B and meals when overnight.

Insurance

  • Vehicles insured by Ace for the whole time in their possession; no liability for stone chips, windscreen or tyre damage en route — no excess for the driver.
  • Trade plates issued by Ace after the initial training period; until then only a limited number of taxed vehicles per day.

Sources

No guarantee of completeness or currency. The platform's own statements are binding.

Head-to-heads